Faculty and Staff


2023/24 Philadelphia Juvenile Justice Service Center School Staff

Main Office

Deana M. RamseyPrincipal
Michael ReidAssistant Principal
Carlos PetersonAssistant Principal
Thaddeus DesmondSTEP Clinical Coordinator
Hodges ReddClimate Manager
Lydia BrownSecretary
Sabrina HollowayProgram Coordinator
L. Michelle LeViege-CortijoAssistant Program Coordinator
Joanne HillProgram Assistant
Darrell PresleyLiaison, Student Reentry and Transition
Keriann PringleLiaison, Student Reentry and Transition



Meghann AltomareArt
Selena CarreraAudio/Visual Communication
Gloria ClaytonSpecial Education
Danielle Council-PowellSpecial Education
Patrick CroweMath/Science
Joceyln FitalSpecial Education
Leslie FlemmingSocial Studies
Regina HastingsEnglish/Special Education
Jamie HenleySpecial Education
Renee HentonEnglish
Richard Holmes (Guest Teacher)Health/Physical Education
Christel KingSpecial Education
Syeed KingESOL Specialist
Andrew LeCompteSocial Studies
Kerry LerarisSpecial Education
Dr. Glenn MooreMath
Sarah MunsonMath
Kaya ReyesSpecial Education
Julius RiveraSpecial Education
Brian RostMath/Science
Raliegh RussellHealth/Physical Education
Zeone Shields-ShortEnglish
Melie SiaScience
Dr. Diane Stein (Guest Teacher)Special Education
Najee WellsAudio/Visual Communication
Laticia WhittingtonSpecial Education
Heather ZajdelScience/English


Student SupportĀ Personnel

Zeone Shields-ShortSBTL
Jamie HenleySPECM
Nicole BrownCounselor
Paula CrawfordCounselor
Patrick CroweRoster Chair, STC
Shannon JohnsonSTEP Case Manager
Taylor JenkinsSTEP Case Manager
Jeffrey RobinsonSTEP Case Manager
Arthur RussellSTEP Case Manager
Tonishia SheedSTEP Case Manager
Wayne ThomasSTEP Case Manager
Janet FischerSupportive Service Assistant
Pamela WaySupportive Service Assistant
Eddiah Lewis-GredicStudent Climate Staff